June 27, 2022


A Dynamic look into sports

USSSA ARUA 2022: Under dogs Restore Leadership Hold Buddo SS to End their Perfect Start.


USSSA ARUA 2022: Under dogs Restore Leadership Hold Buddo SS to End their Perfect Start.

Contenders and Giants Buddo Senior Secondary School and minnows Restore Leadership SS have played to a 1-1 draw in the 9am group E fixture.


It was a disappointing result for both teams, a giant Buddo that didn’t expect the shock and for the under dogs that had got three points but conceded late.


Shanon Akena scored for Restore Leadership before half time and Oloya Musafa scored the penalty late in the second half for Buddo to pick a point.


Restore Leadership SS head coach Komakech Peter was disappointed not taking maximum points from the game.


” It wasnt a bad result for us drawing against one of the Giants here, we never expected the draw because we were determined to win it. We took the lead but unfortunately they levelled. Our target is to progress from the groups and we plan for the last 16.”


Restore Leadership has managed two wins, a draw and a loss in the four outings.


Buddo head coach Simon Peter Mugerwa though not happy with the result but he said he anticipates such opposition.


Simon Peter Mugerwa speaking to Sports256 after the game.


” We always expect such shocks in group stages but the most important thing was coming back in the second half to salvage a point. This was a good competitor, though we have not defeated them but they have not taken three points as well. We just need to go back reorganize win our last three games and lead the group.But there is no shortcut our focus is to win the title.” Mugerwa stated.


Buddo from the three games played, now elevate to the top of the table with 7 points and will fight for the top spot with St Andrew Kaggwa with maximum 6 points from two games


Buddo SS XI
Tonny Atugonza (GK), Hakim Kawuki, Yiga Emmanuel, Peter Gava, Vincent Agaku, Ronnie Ziraba, James Kaye, Noa Sabir, Ukasha Mulondo, Davis Ogwal, Eddy Sebandeke


Ben Sinalya, Ogwang Benson, Edgar Kiggundu, Andrew Eporu, Oloya Mustafa, Yusuf Sebumpenje, Abubaker Kalungi


Restore Leadership SS

Douglas Komakech, Ivan Rothomio, Micheal Oguiri, Jok-Kene Poll, Jimmy Omara, Samuel Okeiko, Solomon Odong, Simon Rubangangeyo, Idio Belly,Allan Rubangangeyo, Shanon Akena

Lawok Pawelson, Vincent Oncilti, Angello Chem, Paul Okello, Sunday Okello, Ivan Okelta, Timothy Kokiro