June 26, 2022


A Dynamic look into sports

Lutalo Points At Focus As Crested Cranes Relocate To Njeru

Lutalo Points At Focus As Crested Cranes Relocate To Njeru

The Uganda Women Senior National Team (Crested Cranes) head coach Goerge Lutalo and his technical staff decided the team relocates from Paradise Hotel, Kisasi to FUFA technical center Njeru to concentrate more for the forthcoming CECAFA Women’s Championship that is slated to get underway on 1st June 2022.


Lutalo believes Njeru is more convenient for his players to focus more.


” After two weeks of training in Kampala, we are relocating to Njeru where we can have enough time to train well and better. And with the League coming to an end on Friday, the team will be fully available and thus help in preparing better.” He told Fufa.co.ug


The team had spent two weeks of residential training at Cranes Paradise Hotel before moving to Njeru.


The team that has moved to Njeru on Sunday morning is comprised of 31 players.


Uganda will face Rwanda, Burundi and Djibouti in the Group A fixtures.


The tournament will be played at FUFA Technical Centre, between 1st -11th June 2022.


It should be noted that the aforementioned Championship is part of Crested Cranes preparations for the 2022 Women Africa Cup of Nations that will happen in July. Uganda was placed in Group A alongside hosts Morocco, Senegal and Burkina Faso.


Crested Cranes Squad in Njeru.


Daisy Nakaziro (Uganda Martyrs WFC, Uganda), Daphine Nyayenga (She Corporate FC, Uganda), Juliet Adeke (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC, Uganda), Hadijjah Nalongo (UC
U, Uganda)

Asia Nakibuuka (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC, Uganda), Shadia Nankya (UCU Lady Cardinals FC, Uganda), Salena Allibhai (KAA Gent, Belgium), Aisha Nantongo (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC, Uganda), Viola Namuddu (Makerere University WFC, Uganda), Harima Kanyago (Uganda Martyrs WFC, Uganda), Samalie Nakacwa (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Margaret Namirimu (She Corporate FC, Uganda), Lukia Namubiru (Kampala Queens FC, Uganda), Sumaya Komuntale (FC Tooro Queens, Uganda), Miriam Ibunyu (She Corporate FC, Uganda)

Naome Nagadya (She Corporate FC, Uganda), Joan Nabirye (Vihiga Queens, Kenya), Sheebah Zalwango (FC Amani, DR Congo), Shamirah Nalugya ( Kampala Queens FC, Uganda), Phiona Nabbumba (She Corporate FC, Uganda), Riticia Nabbosa (Lady Doves FC, Uganda)

Elizabeth Nakigozi (Uganda Martyrs WFC, Uganda), Lilian Mutuuzo (Kampala Queens FC, Uganda), Joana Ainembabazi (Rines SS WFC)Juliet Nalukenge (Chrysomolia FC, Cyprus), Natasha Shirazi (Maccabi Kishronot Hadera, Israel), Zaina Nandede (Kampala Queens FC, Uganda), Hasifa Nassuna (UCU Lady Cardinals FC, Uganda), Sandra Nabweteme (Unattached), Fazila Ikwaput (Lady Doves, Uganda), Margaret Kunihira (Kampala Queens, Uganda)