June 27, 2022


A Dynamic look into sports

Fringe players Dominate Micho’s Cranes Squad For Buganda & Kampala Games

Build up Match: Uganda Cranes vs Buganda Masaza Select Team

  • Date: 15th April 2022
  • Time: 4pm
  • Venue: Kabaka Kyabaggu Stadium, Wakisha- Wakiso


Uganda Cranes Regional Tour

  • Kampala Region Select Team vs Uganda Cranes
  • Saturday, 16th April 2022|4PM
    St. Mbaga Major Seminary, Ggaba


A variety of players not in the main stream have been selected by Uganda Cranes head coach Milutin Sredojevic to play friendly matches against Buganda Masaza select team and against Kampala Region Select Team.


Micho summoned a squad of 24 players to feature in the two games against Masaza Select team on Friday 15th April at Wakisha Resource center and Kampala Region select on Saturday at St Mbuga in Ggaba.



The Serbian tactian has considered many players from the Uganda second tier league (FUFA big league) and some from the the StarTimes Uganda Premier League.


Ndejje goalkeeper Wokorach, Brian Mato, Namisi, Owing, Sabir Andama, Muisa, Hakim Kiwanuka, Micheal Siwu, forward Ssaka and Ezra Kaye are among the the contigent from the second tier considered for the two duels.


URA FC Left back Derrick Ndahiro, in-form Arua Hill attack Kawawa, Wakiso’s versatile player Aliro have also been considered.


Captain Farouk Miya, Express’ winger Kizza are other big names included in the squad.


Abdul Aziizi Kayondo and Musa Ramathan who are bound to join Czech Republic outfit MFK Vyskov are also part of the squad.


According to Fufa.co.ug, the team will assemble at Cranes Paradise Hotel,Kisaasi on Friday (tomorrow at 10am)
and have a trial match at later in the day against the Buganda Masaza Select side, at Kabaka Kyabaggu Stadium, Wakiso.


All the aforementioned arrangements are aimed at getting the team ready for the forthcoming continental engagements that include the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers and 2023 African Nations Championship (CHAN).


Squad summoned

Nafian Alionzi (URA FC), Dennis Otim (Express FC), Jeans Wokorach (Ndejje University FC)

James Begisa Mpenza (UPDF FC), Abdul Aziizi Kayondo (Vyskov FC), Brian Mato (Proline FC), Derrick Ndahiro (URA FC), Steven Namisi (Kataka FC), Joseph Bright Vuni (Arua Hill SC), Musa Ramathan (Vyskov FC), Ronald Owing (Calvary FC)


Ivan Serubiri (URA FC), Marvin Youngman (Soltilo Bright Stars FC), Francis Odongo (Kataka FC), Sabir Andama (Calvary FC), Emmanuel Muiisa (Kataka FC), Hakim Kiwanuka (Proline FC), Martin Kizza(Express FC)


Rashid Kawawa (Arua Hill SC), Moses Aliro (Wakiso Giants FC), Farouk Miya (Unattached), Michael Siwu (Blacks Power FC), Sharif Ssaka (Kyetume FC), Ezra Kaye Kizito (Kyetume FC)