August 12, 2022


A Dynamic look into sports

USSSA Games: Mukono Kings H/S are ‘KINGS’ of Mukono after Defeating Kasawo


USSSA – Mukono District Finals -Boys Football

  • Kasawo SS 0-1 Mukono Kings High School


USSSA – Mukono District Finals -Girls Football.

  • Mukono Bishops SS 2-0 Agape SS


Mukono Kings High School have on Sunday been crowned Champions of Mukono district men’s football after defeating Kasawo Senior Secondary School 1-0 in the final played today at Naggalama SS.


Sulaiman Kiwanuka in blue with some of the trophies that were worn.


Emmanuel Mubiru assisted John Kisekka to score the all important goal that ensured Mukono Kings H/S qualify for greater Mukono Qualifiers as Champions/number one and Kasawo as number two.


Kasawo SS headmistress Hajjat Azidah Nsubuga after loosing the final, exihibitted great sportsmanship when she handed over the championship trophy to Kings’ High School.


Hajjat Nsubuga giving the trophy to the captain.


The official sponsor of the Mukono district finals Hon Kiwanuka Sulaiman gave out UGX 150,000 to Mukono Kings’ High school’s John Kisekka who was man of the match and well goal scorer.


Kisseka got UGX 100,000 for being Man of The Match (MOTM) and UGX 50.000 for the goal.


Agape SS captain Morgan recieved UGX 100.000 for the MOTM performance from the Lion of Nakifuma.


Kiwanuka as well gave out refreshments to all schools that participated.


Sulaiman Kiwanuka greets Kasawo SS captain Felix Wafula.


Kiwanuka was tasked to handover the runners’ up trophy to Kasawo SS.


Hon Sulaiman Kiwanuka handing over the trophy.


In girls football, Mukono Bishops SS were crowned champions of 2022 after defeating Agape Christian School 2-0 in the other final played on Sunday at ST Joseph’s SS Naggalama.


Despite loosing the final, Agape conquered hearts of many fans for their good display as first timers in School football.


Kasawo put the ball at the back of the net twice but both goals were denied for offside.


Kasawo still qualified for regional playoffs that will involve Mukono, Kayunga and Buikwe.